Making Democracy Work

LWVGY Women's Hall of Fame

Information about nominating and honorees

LWVGY Women's Hall of Fame

2020 LWVGY Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Nominate a woman for the League of Women Voters of Greater Youngstown.

Thank you for your interest in nominating a phenomenal Mahoning Valley woman for consideration for induction into the League of Women Voters of Greater Youngstown's Women's Hall of Fame. A nominee's contributions should be of local importance and of enduring value. We ask that in addition to completing this form that a photo of the nominee be submitted to

Nominations and photos must be submitted no later than February 19, 2020 at 5:00pm. If both are not received by the deadline, we will not be able to consider the nominee for the 2020 Women's Hall of Fame.

For any questions concerning nominations, please email

Flyer for Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Flyer for the Induction Ceremony for the 2019 Honorees.

2019 Honorees

The Reverend Gayle Catinella
Dorothy Kane
Sister Ann McManamon
Mildred Delgado Pierce

2018 Honorees

Elder Rosetta Carter
Lola Armanda Simmons
Judith Stanger

2017 Honorees

Norma Coe Anderson
Jaladah Aslam
Barbara Brothers
Monica Craven
Marion Gillette
Mary Lou Reyes
Carol Rimedio Righetti

2016 Honorees

Detrinalyn Benson
Joyce Kale-Pesta
Suzyn Schwebel Epstein
Cheryl L. Waite
Penny Wells